Learning Centre

POKAPŪ AKO

The Learning Centre is here to help you succeed. Whether you're needing extra help, or simply wanting to get ahead, we have the tools and people to provide assistance with:

  • Academic writing and reading (including assignment writing and APA referencing)
  • Blogging and journal writing (reflective writing)
  • Study skills (including time management, learning styles, presentation skills, goal setting, note-taking, mind mapping and exam and assessment preparation)
  • English language support (including IELTS/ELP preparation)
  • Mathematics and Numeracy literacy
  • Basic computing and Microsoft Office 2010
  • PASS (Peer assisted support sessions)

Contact us

MIT Otara

South Campus - Level 3, Library Building, S Block

Monday to Friday: 8am–4pm (Hours are subject to change)
Phone: 968 8000, ext 8120
Email:   learning.centre@manukau.ac.nz

MIT Manukau

Library, Floor 1

Monday and Thursday: 9am–4pm
Phone: 975 4670
Email:   learning.centre@manukau.ac.nz

We are available at all MIT Otara, Manukau, and Satellite Campuses

 

Kamaseelan  Govender
Team Leader
976 0896
kamaseelan.govender@manukau.ac.nz

Karen  Naude
PASS  Facilitator
Business and IT
Nursing and Health Studies
976  0894
Karen.naude@manukau.ac.nz

Priscilla Murphy
Numeracy and Literacy Specialist Engineering and Trades
Maritime and Logistics
Business and Digital Technologies 976  0897
Priscilla.murphy@manukau.ac.nz

Rachel Peters
Digital and Literacy Specialist
Consumer Services
Creative Arts
976 0898
Rachel.peters@manukau.ac.nz
Elba Ramirez
Consumer Services
Creative Arts
968 0898
elba.ramirez@manukau.ac.nz