Faculty of Business and Information Technology Academic calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only.

End dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact your faculty for specific course dates.

Academic Calendar 2017

Summer School

Summer SchoolMonday 9 January - Friday 10 February

8-week Quarters ( Business,Digital Technologies and Tourism)

Quarter 3 OrientationFriday 21 July
Quarter 3Monday 24 July - Friday 15 September
BreakMonday 18 September - Friday 6 October
Quarter 4 OrientationFriday 6 October
Quarter 4Monday 9 October - Friday 1 December

Trimesters (Tourism, Business Administration and Contact Centre)

Trimester 1 Monday 23 January - Friday 21 April
BreakMonday 24 April - Friday 5 May
Trimester 2Monday 8 May - Friday 11 August
BreakMonday 10 July - Friday 14 July
Trimester 3Monday 28 August - Friday 1 December
BreakMonday 2 October - Friday 6 October

Academic Calendar 2018

Summer School

Summer SchoolMonday 01 January - Friday 09 February (TO BE CONFIRMED)

8-week Quarters ( Business,Digital Technologies and Tourism)

Quarter 1 OrientationFriday 16 February
Quarter 1Monday 19 February - Friday 13 April
BreakMonday 16 April - Friday 4 May
Quarter 2 OrientationFriday 4 May
Quarter 2Monday 7 May - Friday 29 June
BreakMonday 2 July - Friday 20 July
Quarter 3 OrientationFriday 20 July
Quarter 3Monday 23 July - Friday 14 September
BreakMonday 17 September - Friday 5 October
Quarter 4 OrientationFriday 5 October
Quarter 4Monday 8 October - Friday 30 November