Engineering and Trades calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline for 2019 only.

Orientation

For more information about Orientation please contact your School or Student Support Services team.

Technology Park dates

Semester 1 starts:

 

Automotive and Vehicle Technology; and Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying

Monday 4 February

Mechanical Engineering Trades; and Refrigeration and Air Conditioning

Monday 11 February

Building, Construction and Carpentry; Electrical trades; and Professional Engineering

Monday 18 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Exam weeks (Professional Engineering only)

Monday 17 June – Friday 28 June (no classes)

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts:

 

Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying

Monday 15 July
Automotive and Vehicle Technology; Building, Construction and Carpentry; Electrical Trades; Mechanical Engineering Trades; Refrigeration and Air Conditioning; and Professional EngineeringMonday 22 July

Mid semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Exam weeks (Professional Engineering only)

Monday 18 November – Friday 29 November (no classes)

Semester 2 ends:

 

Automotive and Vehicle Technology; Building, Construction, and Carpentry; and Professional Engineering

Friday 29 November

Mechanical Engineering Trades; Refrigeration and Air Conditioning; and Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying

Friday 6 December

Professional Engineering

Semester 1 starts

Monday 18 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Exam weeks

Monday 17 June – Friday 28 June (no classes)

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid-semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Exam Weeks

Monday 18 November – Friday 29 November (no classes)

Semester 2 ends

Friday 29 November

Automotive and Vehicle Technology

Semester 1 starts

Monday 4 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

Monday 1 July – Friday 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid-semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Semester 2 ends

Friday 29 November

Building, Construction and carpentry

Semester 1 starts

Monday 18 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Semester 2 ends

Friday 29 November

Mechanical Engineering Trades, and Refrigeration and Air Conditioning

Semester 1 starts

Monday 11 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Semester 2 ends

Friday 6 December

Electrical Trades

Semester 1 starts

Monday 18 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 11 October

Semester 2 ends

Friday 29 November

Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying

Semester 1 starts

Monday 4 February

Mid-semester break

Monday 15 April – Friday 19 April

Semester 1 ends

Friday 28 June

Semester break

1 July – 19 July

Semester 2 starts

Monday 22 July

Mid semester break

Monday 30 September – Friday 4 October

Semester 2 ends

Friday 6 December