School of Nursing and School of Health and Counselling calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline for 2019 only.

End dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact your MIT Manukau for specific course dates.

Orientation For more information about Orientation please contact your Faculty or Student Support Services team.
Semester 1

19 February to the week of 26 June

Semester 2 26 July to the week of 26 November
School of Nursing

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3)

Semester 1 Monday 18 February to Friday 22 June
Semester 2

Monday 29 July to Friday 30 November

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 4)

Semester 1 Monday 11 February to Friday 15 June
Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 23 November

Diploma in Enrolled Nursing

Semester 1 Monday 11 February to Friday 22 June

Bachelor of Nursing

Semester 1 Monday 11 February to Friday 15 June
(includes Orientation)
Semester 2

Monday 15 July to Friday 16 November
(includes Orientation)

Bachelor of Nursing Pacific

Semester 1 Monday 4 February to Friday 15 June
(includes Orientation)

Graduate Diploma in Health Science and Technology (Renal Physiologist)

Semester 1 Monday 4 February to Friday 15 June
School of Health and Counselling

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3)

Semester 1 Monday 18 February to Friday 22 June
Semester 2

Monday 29 July to Friday 30 November

New Zealand Certificate in Health and Wellbeing (Level 3) strands Health Assistance or Support Work

Semester 1 Monday 4 February to Friday 15 June
Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 30 November

New Zealand Certificate in Health and Wellbeing (Social and Community Services) (Level 4)
New Zealand Certificate in Public Health and Health Promotion (Level 5)

Semester 1 Monday 11 February to Friday 15 June
Semester 2

Monday 15 July to Friday 16 November

New Zealand Certificate in Pharmacy (Specialist Technician) (Level 6)

Semester 1 Monday 21 January to Friday 15 June
Semester 2

Monday 15 July to Friday 7 December

Bachelor of Applied Counselling

Semester 1 Monday 18 February to Friday 15 June
Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 30 November