New Zealand Maritime School Calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study. Please contact the Ask Me! City team for specific course dates.

AskMe! City Contact Information
Phone: 0800 744 722 or 09 379 4997
Email: maritime@manukau.ac.nz

Orientation
For information about orientation please contact your School or Student Support Services team.

2019 Dates

New Zealand Maritime School

International Maritime

New Zealand Certificate in Maritime Crewing (Level 4) with strands in Deck Crew, Electro-technology and Engineering)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 4 February - Friday 29 November

New Zealand Diploma in Nautical Science (Level 6)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 4 February - Friday 29 November

Diploma in Foreign Going Master or Chief (Level 7)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 4 February - Friday 29 November

Domestic Maritime

New Zealand Certificate in Domestic Maritime Crewing (Level 3)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 All Year

New Zealand Certificate in Maritime Crewing (Level 3) Superyatch Crewing

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 21 January - Friday 17 April
Intake 2  Monday 18 February - Friday 16 May
Intake 3 Monday 10 June - Friday 30 August
Intake 4 Monday 16 September - Friday 6 December

Certificate in Skipper Restricted Limits (Level 4)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 11 February - Friday 8 March
Intake 2 Monday 25 March - Friday 18 April
Intake 3 Monday 26 August - Friday 20 September
Intake 4 Monday 11 November - Friday 6 December

Certificate in Skipper Restricted Limits (Level 4) Mahurangi Campus

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 20 May - Friday 7 June
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 16 August
Intake 3 Monday 14 October - Friday 8 November

New Zealand Certificate in Marine Engineering Class 6 (Level 4) with strand in Marine Engineering Class 5 (for MEC 6)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 1 April - Friday 19 April
Intake 2 Monday 16 September - Friday 4 October

New Zealand Certificate in Marine Engineering Class 6 (Level 4) with strand in Marine Engineering Class 5 (for MEC 5)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 6 May - Friday 7 June
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 9 November

OOW <500GT NC / Mate FV Limited

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 15 April - Friday 9 August

Skipper Coastal and Offshore

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 15 April - Friday 19 July

Master <500gt NC and Master FV (Limited)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 20 May - Friday 30 August

Chief Mate Yacht / Master Yacht

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 8 April - Friday 4 October