Otara Campus Key Dates

By area of study

Creative Arts, Education, ESOL, Logistics, Pathways to Employment, Social Work, and Sport
Semester 1 DatesStudy Breaks
Languages - Targeted ESOLMon, 11 Feb 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - Fri, 3 May 2019
Education 
Pathways to Employment
Social Work - Social Services
Sport 
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - Fri, 26 Apr 2019
LogisticsMon, 18 Feb 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - Fri, 3 May 2019
Orientation Mon, 18 Feb 2019 
Social Work - BASWMon, 25 Feb 2019 - Fri, 5 Jul 2019Mon, 15 Apr 2019 - Fri, 26 Apr 2019
Creative ArtsMon, 25 Feb 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019 
Semester 2DatesStudy Breaks
Creative Arts
Education 
Logistics
Pathways to Employment
Social Work - BASW
Social Work - Social Services
Sport
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 - Fri, 29 Nov 2019Mon, 30 Sep 2019 - Fri, 11 Oct 2019
Languages - Targeted ESOLMon, 22 Jul 2019 - Fri, 6 Dec 2019 
Orientation Mon, 22 Jul 2019 
English, Pacific Languages, Literacy and Numeracy
Term 1Dates
Orientation1Wed, 6 Feb 2019
Orientation2Wed, 13 Feb 2019
Languages - Maori L3, L4
Literacy Numeracy
Mon, 11 Feb 2019 - Fri, 12 Apr 2019
Languages - English, Pacific, Maori L2Mon, 18 Feb 2019 - Fri, 12 Apr 2019
  
Term 2 
Languages - English, Pacific, Maori L2Mon, 6 May 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019
Languages - Maori L3, L4
Literacy Numeracy
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 - Fri, 28 Jun 2019
  
Term 3 
OrientationWed, 17 Jul 2019
Languages - English, Pacific, Maori L2Mon, 22 Jul 2019 - Fri, 13 Sep 2019
Languages - Maori L3, L4
Literacy Numeracy
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 - Fri, 20 Sep 2019
  
Term 4 
Languages - English, Pacific, Maori L2Mon, 7 Oct 2019 - Fri, 29 Nov 2019
Languages - Maori L3, L4
Literacy Numeracy
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 - Fri, 6 Dec 2019
Tourism
 StartsEnds
Quarter 1Mon, 18 Feb 2019Fri, 03 May 2019
Quarter 2Mon, 06 May 2019Fri, 28 Jun 2019
Quarter 3Mon, 22 Jul 2019Fri, 04 Oct 2019
Quarter 4Mon, 07 Oct 2019Fri, 29 Nov 2019