School of Languages, Literacy and Numeracy Calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for specific course dates.

Orientation

For more information about orientation please contact your School or Student Support Services team.

2019 Dates

Languages

Te Reo Māori Langugage

New Zealand Certificate in Te Reo Māori (Rumaki, Reo Rua) (Level 2)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Saturday 20 July - Monday 9 September
Intake 2 Saturday 5 October - Wednesday 27 November

New Zealand Certificate in Te Reo (Rumaki, Reo Rua) (Level 3)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Saturday 20 July - Monday 9 September
Intake 2 Saturday 5 October - Wednesday 27 November

New Zealand Certificate in Te Reo (Rumaki, Reo Rua) (Level 4)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Saturday 20 July - Monday 9 September
Intake 2 Saturday 5 October - Wednesday 27 November

Pacific Langugage

New Zealand Certificate in Pacific Language (Cook Island Māori) (Level 3)

IntakesStart DateClasses
Intake 1 Tuesday 23 July 2019 Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings (5:30pm - 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays Week 4 and 7 of each term.
Intake 2 Tuesday 18 February 2020 Tuesday and Thursday (5:30pm – 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays per term.

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in Pacific Language (Samoan) (Level 3)

IntakesStart DateClasses
Intake 1 Monday 22 July 2019 Monday and Wednesday (5:30pm - 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays Week 4 and 7 of each term.
Intake 2 Tuesday 18 February 2020 Tuesday and Thursday (5:30pm – 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays per term.

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in Pacific Language (Tongan) (Level 3)

IntakesStart DateClasses
Intake 1 Monday 22 July 2019 Monday and Wednesday (5:30pm - 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays Week 4 and 7 of each term
Intake 2 Tuesday 18 February 2020 Tuesday and Thursday (5:30pm – 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays per term.

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in Pacific Language (Samoan) (Level 4)

IntakesStart DateClasses
Intake 1 Monday 17 February 2020 Monday and Wednesday (5:30pm - 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays Week 4 and 7 of each term

New Zealand Certificate in Pacific Language (Tongan) (Level 4)

IntakesStart DateClasses
Intake 1 Monday 22 July 2019 Monday and Wednesday (5:30pm - 8:30pm), plus two Saturdays Week 4 and 7 of each term

English Language

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Level 2)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 22 July - Friday 13 September
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 29 November

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (General) (Level 3)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 22 July - Friday 20 September
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 6 December

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Applied) (Level 3)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 22 July - Friday 20 September
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 6 December

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Academic) (Level 4)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 22 July - Friday 20 September
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 6 December

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Academic) (Level 5)

IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 22 July - Friday 20 September
Intake 2 Monday 7 October - Friday 6 December

For further information, refer to our Programme Calendar.

Targeted ESOL

IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 11 February - Friday 28 June Monday 15 April - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 6 December  

Literacy and Numeracy

OrientationsDates
Intake 1 Orientation Wednesday 6 February & Wednesday 13 February
Intake 3 Orientation Wednesday 17 July
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 11 February - Friday 12 April
Intake 2 Monday 29 April - Friday 28 June
Intake 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 20 September
Intake 4 Monday 7 October - Friday 6 December