School of Social Work and Sport Calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for specific course dates.

Orientation

For information about orientation please contact your School or Student Support Services team.

2019 Dates

Sport, Recreation and Exercise Science

IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 - Orientation  Monday 18 February   
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 28 June Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Intake 2 - Orientation Monday 22 July  
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 29 November Monday 30 September - Friday 11 October

Social Work

Social Services
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 - Orientation  Monday 18 February  
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 28 June Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Intake 2 - Orientation Monday 22 July  
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 29 November Monday 30 September - Friday 11 October
Bachelor of Applied Social Work (Level 7)
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 - Orientation  Monday 18 February 
Intake 1 Monday 25 February - Friday 5 July Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April  
Intake 2 - OrientationMonday 22 July 
Intake 2Monday 22 July - Friday 29 NovemberMonday 30 September - Friday 11 October