Student support

We're delighted to be back on campus and here to support all our students. We know that there are additional burdens being placed on our community at present.  

If you are an MIT student in a situation of genuine hardship, need to speak to a counsellor or require other assistance please call Student Support on 0800 696 487 or email wecare@manukau.ac.nz

Please find the quick contacts for some of our services below by email or phone or you can come and see us on campus. 

Support service EmailContact Contact

Ask Me! Student Services Centres

enquiries@manukau.ac.nz 0800 62 62 52+64 9 968 8000
(outside New Zealand)
Student Support Advisorsadvisors@manukau.ac.nz0800 696 487 
Library and Learning Serviceslibrary@manukau.ac.nzwww.library.manukau.ac.nzlibrary-circulation@manukau.ac.nz (Books)
   learning.services@manukau.ac.nz
(Learning Advisors)
Counsellorscounsellors@manukau.ac.nz09  976 0873 
Chaplaincythechaplains@manukau.az.nz  
Career and Employment Solutionscareersolutions@manukau.ac.nz  
Disability Servicesdisability@manukau.ac.nz09 968766809 968 7669
Tech Services http://icts.manukau.ac.nz0800 62 62 52 option 3
Canvascanvas.help@manukau.ac.nz  
    
International Student
Support Services 
Email Contact
For pastoral care and any emergenciesFrances.mataia@manukau.ac.nz0800 648 2273 or 022 067 8180 (both 24/7)
 Jeff.su@manukau.ac.nz0800 648 2273 or 022 067 8180 (both 24/7)
General enquiries internationaladmin@manukau.ac.nz09 9688742
  +64 9 968 8742 (outside of New Zealand)
Applications and enquiries international.application@manukau.ac.nz

    The contact details for Student Support are:

    Email: advisors@manukau.ac.nz