Student support

While our physical campuses may be closed temporarily it’s important you know MIT is still here for you. 

We understand that this situation is placing an additional burden on our community.

If you are an MIT student in a situation of genuine hardship, need to speak to a counsellor or require other assistance please call Student Support on 0800 696 487 or email wecare@manukau.ac.nz

A wide range of our support services are still accessible while our campuses are closed, you can contact them via email or phone.   

Support service EmailContact Contact

Ask Me! Student Services Centres

enquiries@manukau.ac.nz 0800 62 62 52+64 9 968 8000
(outside New Zealand)
Student Support Advisorsadvisors@manukau.ac.nz0800 696 487 
Library and Learning Serviceslibrary@manukau.ac.nzwww.library.manukau.ac.nzlibrary-circulation@manukau.ac.nz (Books)
   learning.services@manukau.ac.nz
(Learning Advisors)
Counsellorscounsellors@manukau.ac.nz09  976 0873 
Chaplaincythechaplains@manukau.az.nz  
Career and Employment Solutionscareersolutions@manukau.ac.nz  
Disability Servicesdisability@manukau.ac.nz09 968766809 968 7669
Tech Services http://icts.manukau.ac.nz0800 62 62 52 option 3
Canvascanvas.help@manukau.ac.nz  
    
International Student
Support Services 
Email Contact
For pastoral care and any emergenciesFrances.mataia@manukau.ac.nz0800 648 2273 or 022 067 8180 (both 24/7)
 Jeff.su@manukau.ac.nz0800 648 2273 or 022 067 8180 (both 24/7)
General enquiries internationaladmin@manukau.ac.nz09 9688742
  +64 9 968 8742 (outside of New Zealand)
Applications and enquiries international.application@manukau.ac.nz

    The contact details for Student Support are:

    Email: advisors@manukau.ac.nz