Social work intakes and timetables

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact Ask Me! student services for more information.


2021 intakes

For dates and information on when your orientation will be held, visit our orientation page.

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Social Work
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 22 February – Friday 2 July Friday 2 April – Tuesday 5 April
Saturday 17 April – Sunday 2 May
Saturday 10 July – Sunday 25 July
Intake 2 Monday 26 July – Friday 3 December Saturday 2 October – Sunday 17 October

Are you looking for more information on social work?

Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 4) Education and Social Sciences
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 22 February – Friday 2 July Friday 2 April – Tuesday 5 April
Saturday 17 April – Sunday 2 May
Saturday 10 July – Sunday 25 July
Intake 2 Monday 26 July – Friday 3 December Saturday 2 October – Sunday 17 October

Are you looking for more information on education and social sciences?

Explore this programme

Bachelor of Applied Social Work (Level 7)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 1 March – Friday 2 July Friday 2 April – Tuesday 5 April
Saturday 17 April – Sunday 2 May
Saturday 10 July – Sunday 25 July
Intake 2 Monday 26 July – Friday 3 December Saturday 2 October – Sunday 17 October

Are you looking for more information on applied social work Te Tōrino?

Explore this programme

Graduate Certificate in Cross Cultural Supervision (Level 7)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 22 February – Friday 2 July Friday 2 April – Tuesday 5 April
Saturday 17 April – Sunday 2 May
Saturday 10 July – Sunday 25 July
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Saturday 2 October – Sunday 17 October

Are you looking for more information on cross cultural supervision?

Explore this programme


2022 intakes

For dates and information on when your orientation will be held, visit our orientation page.

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Social Work
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 February – Friday 1 July Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 July – Friday 2 December Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on social work?

Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 4) Education and Social Sciences
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 February – Friday 1 July Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 July – Friday 2 December Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on education and social sciences?

Explore this programme

Bachelor of Applied Social Work (Level 7)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 February – Friday 1 July Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 July – Friday 2 December Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on applied social work?

Explore this programme

Graduate Certificate in Cross Cultural Supervision (Level 7)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 February – Friday 1 July Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 July – Friday 2 December Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on cross cultural supervision?

Explore this programme

Are you looking for more information on our social work options?

Explore social work