Digital technologies calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for specific course dates.

2020 dates
Course timetables

Intakes for levels 4 to 7

Intake 1 DatesBreaks
Orientation Friday 21 February N/A
Intake 1  Monday 24 February – Friday 1 May

Monday 20 April – Friday 8 May

(For New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship only)


Intake 2 DatesBreaks
Orientation Friday 15 May N/A
Intake 2 Monday 18 May – Friday 10 July N/A

Intake 3DatesBreaks
Orientation Friday 24 July N/A
Intake 3 Monday 27 July – Friday 18 September

Monday 21 September – Friday 9 October

(For New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship only)


Intake 4DatesBreaks
Orientation Friday 9 October N/A
Intake 4

Monday 12 October – Friday 4 December

N/A
2021 dates
All digital technologies programmes have the same intakes for 2021.
Intake 1  Dates Breaks
Orientation TBC N/A
Intake 1  Monday 22 February – Friday 16 April

Monday 19 April – Friday 7 May

Intake 2 * Dates Breaks
Orientation TBC N/A
Intake 2 Monday 10 May – Friday 2 July Monday 5 July - Friday 23 July
Intake 3 Dates Breaks
Orientation TBC N/A
Intake 3 Monday 26 July – Friday 17 September

Monday 20 September – Friday 8 October

Intake 4*Dates Breaks
Orientation TBC N/A
Intake 4

Monday 11 October – Friday 3 December

From Monday 6 December
*The New Zealand Certificate in Digital Media and Design (Level 4) is not included within this intake.