Engineering intakes and timetables

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact Ask Me! student services for more information.


2021 intakes

All engineering programmes have the same intakes for 2021. For dates and information on when your orientation will be held, visit our orientation page.

SemestersDatesBreaks
Semester 1 Monday 22 February – Friday 2 July Monday 19 April – Friday 30 April
Exams* Monday 21 June – Friday 2 July N/A
Semester 2 Monday 26 July – Friday 3 December Monday 4 October – Friday 15 October
Exams* Monday 22 November – Friday 3 December N/A

*Excludes the New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Pre Diploma Engineering.