Education calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for specific course dates.

2020 Dates

Course timetables
Supported learning (inclusive education)
IntakesCourse Course dates
Intake 1 I've got this Monday 10 February - Monday 6 April
Thursday 13 February - Thursday 9 April
Friday 14 February - Friday 10 April
I am Aotearoa NZ Monday 27 April - Monday 29 June
Thursday 30 April - Thursday 2 July
Friday 1 May - Friday 3 July
Friday 22 May - Friday 10 July
Intake 2 Where to next Monday 20 July - Monday 14 September
Thursday 23 July - Thursday 17 September
Friday 24 July - Friday 18 September
Ready Set Go Monday 5 October - Monday 7 December
Thursday 8 October - Thursday 10 December
Friday 9 October - Friday 11 December
Friday 30 October -  Friday 6 November
Early childhood education

New Zealand Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care (Level 4)

IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Monday 28 September – Friday 9 October

New Zealand Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care (Field-based) (Level 5)

IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April
Practicum
Monday 15 June – Friday 19 June (Home Centre)
Monday 12 October – Friday 30 October (Away)
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Monday 28 September – Friday 6 November
Practicum
Monday 16 November – Friday 20 November  (Home Centre)

Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood Teaching) (Level 7)

IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 27 November

Study break one:
Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April
Semester break:
Monday 29 June - Friday 17 July
Study break two:
Monday 28 September – Friday 6 November

Practicum
Tuesday 2 June – Friday 19 June (Home Centre)
Monday 2 November – Friday 20 November (Away)
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Monday 28 September – Friday 6 November
Practicum
Tuesday 27 October – Friday 13 November  (Home Centre)
Tertiary teaching
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February - Friday 26 June Monday 13 April – Friday 24 April
Intake 2 Monday 27 April - Friday 4 September Monday 29 June – Friday 17 July
Intake 3 Monday 20 July - Friday 27 November Monday 28 September – Friday 6 November
Intake 4 Monday 12 October - Friday 19 February 2021 Monday 21 December – Wednesday 6 January 2021