Trades intakes and timetables

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact Ask Me! student services for more information.


Timetables

If you have not used the timetabling tool before, we suggest looking at the how to guide first.


2022 intakes

For dates and information on when your orientation will be held, visit our orientation page.

Automotive technology

New Zealand Certificate in Automotive Engineering (Level 3)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 

Tuesday 8 February – Friday 25 November

Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Monday 11 July – Friday 22 July
Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Intake 2

Monday 25 July – Friday 23 June 2023

Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Friday 12 December – Friday 3 February 2023

Monday 17 April – Friday 28 April 2023

Are you looking for more information on automotive engineering?

Explore this programme

Building, construction and carpentry
Scaffolding, brick and block laying

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Trade Skills (Level 3) (Scaffolding or Brick and Block Laying)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 14 February – Friday 24 June Monday 18 April – Friday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 July – Friday 2 December Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on scaffolding or brick and block laying?

Explore this programme

Carpentry and construction

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Trade Skills (Level 3) with a strand in Carpentry

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 14 February – Friday 25 November Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July
Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Intake 2 Monday 25 July 2022 – Friday 16 June 2023 Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Monday 19 December 2022 – Friday 10 February 2023
Monday 17 April – Friday 28 April 2023

Are you looking for more information on carpentry?

Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Carpentry (Level 4)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 14 February – Friday 25 November Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July
Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Intake 2 Monday 25 July 2022 – Friday 14 April 2023 Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Monday 12 December 2022 – Friday 10 February 2023

Are you looking for more information on carpentry?

Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Related Trades (Main Contract Supervision) (Level 5)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 14 February – Friday 25 November Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April
Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July
Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Intake 2 Monday 25 July 2022 – Friday 16 June 2023 Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Monday 12 December 2022 – Friday 10 February 2023
Monday 17 April – Friday 28 April 2023


Are you looking for more information on construction related trades supervision?

Explore this programme

Electrical trades

New Zealand Certificate in Electrical Engineering Theory (Level 3)

SemesterDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 24 January – Friday 2 December

Friday 15 April – Friday 22 April

Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July

Monday 3 October – Friday 7 October

Intake 2 Monday 25 April 2022 – Friday 31 March 2023

Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July

Monday 3 October – Friday 7 October

Monday 12 December 2022 - Friday 13 January 2023

Intake 3 Monday 25 July 2022 – Friday 30 June 2023 Monday 3 October – Friday 7 October

Monday 12 December 2022 – Friday 27 January 2023

Friday 7 April – Friday 14 April 2023

Are you looking for more information on electrical engineering theory?

Explore this programme

Mechanical engineering trades

New Zealand Certificate in Mechanical Engineering (Level 3)

IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Tuesday 8 February – Friday 2 December

Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April

Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July

Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Are you looking for more information on mechanical engineering?

Explore this programme

Plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying

New Zealand Certificate in Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying (Level 3)

IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Tuesday 8 February – Friday 1 July Friday 15 April – Friday 22 April
Intake 2 Monday 18 July – Friday 9 December Monday 3 October – Friday 7 October

Are you looking for more information on plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying?

Explore this programme

Refrigeration and air conditioning

New Zealand Certificate in Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (Trades Assistant) (Level 3)

IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Tuesday 8 February – Friday 18 November

Friday 15 April – Friday 29 April

Monday 4 July – Friday 22 July

Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October

Intake 2 Monday 25 July 2022 – Friday 30 June 2023 Monday 3 October – Friday 14 October
Monday 12 December 2022 - Friday 24 February 2023
Friday 7 April - Friday 21 April 2023

Are you looking for more information on refrigeration and air conditioning?

Explore this programme

Are you looking for more information on our trades options?

Explore trades