Trades intakes and timetables

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact Ask Me! student services for more information.


Timetables

If you have not used the timetabling tool before, we suggest looking at the how to guide first.


2023 intakes

For dates and information on when your orientation will be held, visit our orientation page.

Automotive technology

New Zealand Certificate in Automotive Engineering (Level 3)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 

Monday 30 January – Friday 17 November

Friday 8 April – Friday 21 April
Monday 3 July – Friday 14 July
Monday 25 September – Friday 6 October
Intake 2

Monday 17 July – Friday 21 June 2024

Monday 25 September – Friday 6 October

Friday 1 December – Friday 2 February 2024

Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April 2024


Are you looking for more information on automotive engineering?


Explore this programme

Building, construction and carpentry
Masonry trades (Brick and block laying)

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Trade Skills (Level 3) (Brick and Block Laying)


IntakeDatesBreaks

Intake 1

Monday 13 February – Friday 23 June Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Intake 2

Monday 24 July – Friday 1 December

Monday 25 September – Friday 6 October

Are you looking for more information on scaffolding or brick and block laying?


Explore this programme

Carpentry and construction

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Trade Skills (Level 3) with a strand in Carpentry


IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 13 February – Friday 24 November Friday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Monday 3 July – Friday 21 July
Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October
Intake 2 Monday 24 July – Friday 14 June 2024 Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October
Monday 4 December 2023 – Friday 9 February 2024
Monday 15 April – Friday 26 April 2024

Are you looking for more information on carpentry?


Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Carpentry (Level 4)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 13 February – Friday 24 November  Friday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Monday 3 July – Friday 21 July
Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October
Intake 2 Monday 24 July – Friday 14 June 2024 Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October
Monday 4 December 2023 – Friday 9 February 2024

Are you looking for more information on carpentry?


Explore this programme

New Zealand Certificate in Construction Related Trades (Main Contract Supervision) (Level 5)

IntakeDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 13 February – Friday 24 November Friday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Monday 3 July – Friday 21 July
Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October

Are you looking for more information on construction related trades supervision?


Explore this programme

Electrical trades

New Zealand Certificate in Electrical Pre-Trade (Level 3)


SemesterDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 23 January – Friday 1 December

Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April

Monday 3 July – Friday 14 July

Monday 25 September – Friday 29 September

Intake 2 Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 28 June 2024 Monday 25 September – Friday 29 September

Monday 4 December 2023 – Friday 19 January 2024

Monday 15 April – Friday 19 April 2024


Are you looking for more information on electrical engineering theory?


Explore this programme

Mechanical engineering trades

New Zealand Certificate in Mechanical Engineering (Level 3)


IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Wednesday 26 July 2023 – Friday 28 June 2024

Monday 25 September - Friday 6 October

Monday 11 December 2023 - Friday 9 February 2024
Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April 2024

Are you looking for more information on mechanical engineering?


Explore this programme

Plumbing and gasfitting

New Zealand Certificate in Plumbing, Gasfitting and Drainlaying (Level 3)


IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 30 January – Friday 23 June Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Intake 2 Monday 10 July – Friday 1 December Monday 18 September – Friday 29 September

Are you looking for more information on plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying?


Explore this programme

Refrigeration and air conditioning

New Zealand Certificate in Refrigeration and Air Conditioning (Trades Assistant) (Level 3)


IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Tuesday 7 February – Friday 17 November

Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April

Monday 3 July – Friday 21 July

Monday 25 September – Friday 6 October

Intake 2 Monday 24 July 2023 – Friday 28 June 2024 Monday 25 September – Friday 6 October
Monday 11 December 2023 - Friday 23 February 2024
Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April 2024

Are you looking for more information on refrigeration and air conditioning?


Explore this programme

Are you looking for more information on our trades options?

Explore trades