Foundation and Bridging Studies

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice. New dates will be posted as they become available

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for specific course dates.

Course timetables

2020 Dates

Community educaiton

English Skills for Employment

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 2 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  

English Language Skills for Migrants and Refugees

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 MAll dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 2 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 3 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 4 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  

Literacy and Numeracy Skills for Employment

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 2 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  

Literacy and Numeracy Skills for Everyday Life

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
Intake 2 All dates until July 2020 are cancelled until further notice.  New dates will be posted as they become available  
ESOL (English for speakers of other languages)

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Level 2)

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 30 June Monday to Thursday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 2 Monday 4 May – Friday 15 September Monday to Thursday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 3 Monday 20 July – Friday 1 December Monday to Thursday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 4 Monday 5 October – Friday 10 April 2021 Monday to Thursday, 9am – 2:30pm

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (General) (Level 3)

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 Tuesday 18 February – Friday 30 June Tuesday to Friday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 2 Tuesday 5 May – Friday 15 September Tuesday to Friday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 3 Tuesday 21 July – Friday 1 December Tuesday to Friday, 9am – 2:30pm
Intake 4 Tuesday 6 October – Friday 10 April 2021 Tuesday to Friday, 9am – 2:30pm

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Applied) (Level 3)

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 30 June Monday, Wednesday to Friday, 9:00 am – 2:30pm
Intake 2 Monday 4 May – Friday 15 September Monday, Wednesday to Friday, 9:00 am – 2:30pm
Intake 3 Monday 20 July – Friday 1 December Monday, Wednesday to Friday, 9:00 am – 2:30pm
Intake 4 Monday 5 October – Friday 10 April 2021 Monday, Wednesday to Friday, 9:00 am – 2:30pm

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Academic) (Level 4)

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 30 June Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 2 Monday 4 May – Friday 15 September Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 3 Monday 20 July – Friday 1 December Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 4 Monday 5 October – Friday 10 April 2021 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm

New Zealand Certificate in English Language (Academic) (Level 5)

IntakesDatesClasses
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 30 June Monday to Wednesday, and Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 2 Monday 4 May – Friday 15 September Monday to Wednesday, and Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 3 Monday 20 July – Friday 1 December Monday to Wednesday, and Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Intake 4 Monday 5 October – Friday 10 April 2021 Monday to Wednesday, and Friday, 9:00am – 2:30pm
Supported learning (inclusive education)
IntakesCourse Course dates
Intake 1I've got thisMonday 10 February - Monday 6 April
Thursday 13 February - Thursday 9 April
Friday 14 February - Friday 10 April
I am Aotearoa NZMonday 27 April - Monday 29 June
Thursday 30 April - Thursday 2 July
Friday 1 May - Friday 3 July
Friday 22 May - Friday 10 July
Intake 2Where to nextMonday 20 July - Monday 14 September
Thursday 23 July - Thursday 17 September
Friday 24 July - Friday 18 September
Ready Set GoMonday 5 October - Monday 7 December
Thursday 8 October - Thursday 10 December
Friday 9 October - Friday 11 December
Friday 30 October -  Friday 6 November
New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship
Intake 1 DatesStudy Breaks
Orientation Friday 21 February N/A
Intake 1  Monday 24 February – Friday 1 May

Monday 20 April – Friday 8 May

(For New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship only)


Intake 2 DatesStudy Breaks
Orientation Friday 15 May N/A
Intake 2 Monday 18 May – Friday 10 July N/A

Intake 3DatesStudy Breaks
Orientation Friday 24 July N/A
Intake 3 Monday 27 July – Friday 18 September

Monday 21 September – Friday 9 October

(For New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship only) 


Intake 4DatesStudy Breaks
Orientation Friday 9 October N/A
Intake 4

Monday 12 October – Friday 4 December

N/A
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Education and Social Work) Level 3
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June Saturday 11 April – Sunday 26 April
Saturday 27 June – Sunday 19 July
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Nursing and Health Studies
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Police Studies
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June Saturday 11 April – Sunday 26 April
Saturday 27 June – Sunday 19 July
Intake 2  Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 3) Pre Diploma Engineering
SemesterDatesStudy Breaks
Semester 1 Monday 24 February – Friday 3 July Monday 13 April – Friday 17 April
Exams Monday 15 June – Friday 3 July N/A
Semester 2 Monday 27 July – Friday 4 December Monday 28 September – Friday 2 October
Exams Monday 16 November – Friday 4 December N/A
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Education and Social Sciences) Level 4
IntakesDatesStudy Breaks
Intake 1 Monday 17 February – Friday 26 June Saturday 11 April – Sunday 26 April
Saturday 27 June – Sunday 19 July
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
New Zealand Certificate in Study and Career Preparation (Level 4) Nursing Studies
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 10 February – Friday 19 June
Intake 2 Monday 20 July – Friday 27 November