School of Hospitality and Tourism Calendar

The dates below are provided as a guideline only and end dates may differ depending on your programme of study.

Please contact the Ask Me! Student Services Centre for more information.

Orientation

Visit our Orientation page, for information around what to expect on the day and to check out the action from our February 2019 campus orientations.

2019 Dates

Baking and Patisserie

New Zealand Certificate in Baking (Level 3)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 7 January - Friday 3 May Monday 22 April - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 30 August Monday 18 August - Friday 30 August
Intake 3 Monday 2 September - Friday 27 December Monday 16 December - Friday 27 December
New Zealand Certificate in Baking (Generalist) (Level 4)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 7 January - Friday 30 August Study Break: 4 March - 8 April
Holiday: 22 April - 3 May
Study Break: 8 July - 12 July
Holiday: 19 August - 30 August
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 27 December Study Break: 8 July - 12 July
Holiday: 19 August - 30 August
Study Break: 7 October - 11 October
Holiday: 16 December - 27 December
Intake 3 Monday 2 September - 1 May 2020 Study Break: 7 October - 11 October
Holiday: 16 December - 3 January 2020
Study Break: 2 March - 6 March 2020
Holiday: 20 April - 1 May 2020
New Zealand Diploma in Baking (Level 5)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 7 January - Friday 30 August Study Break: 4 March - 8 April 
Holiday: 22 April - 3 May
Study Break: 8 July - 12 July
Holiday: 19 August - 30 August
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 27 December Study Break: 8 July - 12 July
Holiday: 19 August - 30 August
Study Break: 7 October - 11 October
Holiday: 16 December - 27 December
Intake 3 Monday 2 September - 1 May 2020 Study Break: 7 October - 11 October
Holiday: 16 December - 3 January 2020
Study Break: 2 March - 6 March 2020
Holiday: 20 April - 1 May 2020

Cookery

New Zealand Certificate in Cookery (Level 3)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 11 February  - Friday 10 June Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 March  - Friday 12 August Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Intake 3 Monday 20 May - Friday 23 September Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Intake 4 Monday 22 July - Friday 18 November Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 5 Monday 2 September - Friday 2 March 2020 Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
New Zealand Certificate in Cookery (Level 4)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 11 February  - Friday 28 October Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 2 Monday 25 March  - Friday 9 December Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 3 Monday 20 May - Friday 23 March 2020 Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Intake 4 Monday 22 July - Friday 18 May 2020 Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Intake 5 Monday 2 September - Friday 29 June 2020 Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
New Zealand Diploma in Cookery (Advanced) (Level 5) Cookery Strand
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 11 February  - Friday 28 October Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 2 Monday 25 March  - Friday 9 December Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 3 Monday 20 May - Friday 23 March 2020 Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Intake 4 Monday 22 July - Friday 18 May 2020 Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Intake 5 Monday 2 September - Friday 29 June 2020 Monday 23 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Intake 6Monday 28 October - Friday 28 August 2020Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Monday 29 June - Monday 20 July 2020

Food and Beverage

Level 3
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 11 February - Friday 7 June Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Intake 2 Monday 25 March - Friday 9 August Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Intake 3 Monday 20 May - Friday 20 September Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Intake 4 Monday 22 July - Friday 15 November Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Intake 5 Monday 2 September - Friday 28 February 2020 Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020
Level 4
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 4 March - Friday 28 June Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Intake 2 Monday 10 June  - Friday 25 October Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Intake 3 Monday 12 August - Friday 6 December Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Intake 4 Monday 7 October - Friday 20 March 2020 Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020

Hospitality Management

General Hospitality Dates
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 January - Friday 20 September Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Intake 2 Monday 4 March  - Friday 15 November Monday 15 April - Friday 26 April
Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Intake 3 Monday 29 April - Friday 28 February 2020 Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020
Intake 4 Monday 10 June - Friday 10 April 2020 Monday 1 July - Friday 15 July
Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020
Intake 5 Monday 12 August - Friday 5 June 2020 Monday 23 September - Friday 4 October
Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Friday 24 April 2020
Intake 6 Monday 7 October - Friday 7 August 2020 Monday 18 November - Friday 17 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Friday 24 April 2020
Monday 29 June - Friday 17 July 2020
New Zealand Diploma in Hospitality Management (Level 5)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 21 January - Friday 23 September 2019 Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Intake 2 Monday 4 March - Friday 18 November 2019 Monday 15 April - Monday 29 April
Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 3 September - Monday 7 October
Intake 3 Monday 29 April - Friday 2 March 2020 Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 3 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Intake 4 Monday 10 June - Friday 13 April 2020 Monday 1 July - Monday 22 July
Monday 3 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Intake 5 Monday 12 August - Friday 8 June 2020 Monday 3 September - Monday 7 October
Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Intake 6 Monday 7 October - Friday 10 August 2020 Monday 18 November - Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 13 April - Monday 27 April 2020
Monday 29 June - Monday 20 July 2020

Tourism

New Zealand Certificate in Foundation Skills (Level 2) Industry Cadetship (projects in Customer Service, Digital Technology, Financial Administration or Tourism)
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 4 October
New Zealand Certificate in Tourism (Level 3) (Visitor Experience, Tourism and Travel Strands)
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 4 October
New Zealand Certificate in Tourism (with Operations and Visitor Information Endorsements) (Level 4)
IntakesDatesBreaks
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May  
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 24 June 
Intake 3Monday 22 July - Friday 2 DecemberMonday 30 September - Monday 14 October
New Zealand Diploma in Tourism Maori (Level 5)
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 22 July - Friday 6 December
Bachelor of Applied Management - Tourism Management (Level 7)
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 28 June
Intake 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 4 October
Intake 4 Monday 7 October - Friday 29 November
Graduate Diploma in Tourism Management (Level 7)
IntakesDates
Intake 1 Monday 18 February - Friday 3 May
Intake 2 Monday 6 May - Friday 28 June
Intake 3 Monday 22 July - Friday 4 October
Intake 4 Monday 7 October - Friday 29 November